Musica Aeterna – On the Occasion of the 40th Anniversary of the Ensemble



Musica Aeterna
Peter Zajíček – artistic leader, violin
Romina Basso – alto

Jana Semerádová – flute
Gabriel Szathmáry – violin
Pascal Dubreuil – harpsichord
Martina Bernášková – flute
Michal Sťahel – cello


Georg Philipp Telemann – Tafelmusik I., Suite in E Minor
Georg Friedrich Händel – opera arias
Arcangelo Corelli  – Concerto grosso Op. 6, No. 7 in D Major
Johann Sebastian Bach – Harpsichord Concerto No. 4 in A Major, BWV 1055
Antonio Vivaldi – Cessate, omai cessate, cantata for alto, strings and basso continuo

Practice, adventures, certainties and doubts – all this contributes to the essence of Musica aeterna, the ensemble which laid the foundations of a professional attitude to early music performance in Slovakia 40 years ago. Courage, strong artistic capacity and knowledge accompany the performing history of this unique Slovak ensemble. Romina Basso belongs to the elite of vocal performing art. Her gorgeous alto and exceptional artistic feeling complement each other to harmonize into a perfect accord in this profound artist.