D2 2008/2009

Thursday, January 22, 2009, 7:00 PM, D Three Centuries of Music
Concert Hall of SPh,
Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra

Libor Pešek, conductor 

soloist: Irvin Venyš, clarinet

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy           Midsummer Night’s Dream Op. 61/ Scherzo, Nocturno, Wedding March  

Carl Maria von Weber                      Concerto for clarinet and orchestra No. 2 in E flat major

                                                             Op. 74

Antonín Dvořák                                 Symphony No. 9 in E mminor From the New World

                                                            Op. 95