Ricardo Casero

Rimskij Korsakov Moreno-Buendía Puccini Tchaikovsky

Thursday, April 13, 2023, 7:00 PM, C Popular Cycle
Concert Hall of SPh,
Price: 16, 13 €
Slovak Philharmonic
Ricardo Casero conductor
Miriam Rodriguez Brüllová guitar
Nikolai Rimsky Korsakov
Manuel Moreno-Buendía
Giacomo Puccini
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Capriccio espagnol, Op. 34
Concierto del Buen Amor
Capriccio sinfonico
Capriccio italien, Op. 45

The free form of Capriccio is often combined with the player’s virtuosity. The Spanish and Italian capriccios by Russian composers are complemented by the Capriccio Sinfonico from the studio of the Italian Giacomo Puccini, which stirred up the musical circles of Milan in 1883. The guitar concerto is written by the Spanish composer Manuel Moreno-Buendía, who emphasizes the use of Spanish elements in his work and constantly strives to innovate the zarzuela, a traditional music-dramatic work.
Who better to conduct a concert full of spirited southern music than a conductor trained by Spanish schooling? Ricardo Casero conducts the Orquestra Reino de Aragón and regularly collaborates with the Palau de les Arts in Valencia. Slovakian Miriam Rodriguez Brüllová is the founder of the Bratislava Chamber Guitar International Festival.